Ellie belfiglio

When I hear this sound that awakens me, intimidating its way into my cloistered night, I write…

“A POET’S LULLABY”

Leave a comment

Please visit the original post.

Valleys are deep, mountains are high, wind moans, and I am as unpredictable as sky's warth

14650491_10154688835409903_4380722405250525044_n

Who are the ones who wrote poetry about everyone?

Do you know who everyone really is?

Did you know that a poet thinks of everyone?

Everyone includes you and me…

Have you ever met a poet in everyone?

Could you ever understand how they thought?

Did you ever cry, when reading their poetry?

Did you know what was real or not?

You know a poet can make you think just about everything.

From cats and rats and children and friends;

Of the sky that is red and yellow and burgundy;

To the lands of greens and browns and shores.

Now a poet knows love more than anyone.

With some their tears filled and ocean or sea.

But their hearts are true and pure like the diamond.

And forever is spoken with their words.

19437699_1945857965639048_1327676061016390773_nThe Unpredictable

View original post

Author: elliebelfiglio

I am a professor, a poet, an author, and an immigrant. I am the survival of many political and economical hardship. As a political immigrant, it took me a long time to master the English language and to come to terms that I can never see my family again. "THE PARTING FROM MY FAMILY WAS THE BEGINNING OF A FRIENDSHIP THAN THE END OF OUR FRIDAYS!" My autobiography, "THE RAIN STOPS IN TEXAS" was published in 1997 by Eakin Press. It can be found in Amazon. As Ernest Hemingway says, write about something you know, most of my novels are about cultural difference of the old and new and American style of living compare to my home country. My poetry are in all forms. I write as they come to me. My first draft is always my last draft. "THIS IS MY WORLD, WELCOME!" "THANK YOU FOR BEING HERE!"

Let everybody be nice!

