Ellie belfiglio

When I hear this sound that awakens me, intimidating its way into my cloistered night, I write…

“NEXT LIVING POET”

Leave a comment

Please visit the original post.

Valleys are deep, mountains are high, wind moans, and I am as unpredictable as sky's warth

18740541_1710304712318573_4743058260688384884_n

Let me tell you about it all, all.

Let me sum up again with an awkward, imprecise cascade.

… Truth is a mighty volume of epigrams and paradoxes.

… Real truth is caught in single word.

… And the ultimate truth bleeds even now in a-

Wreathed mess of skinless time. Time!

The last living poet just crossed the fence and told all

about her serene.

So, how I can no longer try to sound like an eclectic.

Little son of bitch.

Now, I’m gonna haft a wait for the next living poet.

The last living magician sold all his tricks and then be disappeared.

So, now I can’t even try to fool my friends all their so-called-

Parties!

So, now the illusions are less than fodder for fools- and even-

So-called Wiseman- and maybe poets too.

The last political is about to!! …

17553871_1073825329388100_5649689310703037515_nThe Unpredictable 

View original post

Author: elliebelfiglio

I am a professor, a poet, an author, and an immigrant. I am the survival of many political and economical hardship. As a political immigrant, it took me a long time to master the English language and to come to terms that I can never see my family again. "THE PARTING FROM MY FAMILY WAS THE BEGINNING OF A FRIENDSHIP THAN THE END OF OUR FRIDAYS!" My autobiography, "THE RAIN STOPS IN TEXAS" was published in 1997 by Eakin Press. It can be found in Amazon. As Ernest Hemingway says, write about something you know, most of my novels are about cultural difference of the old and new and American style of living compare to my home country. My poetry are in all forms. I write as they come to me. My first draft is always my last draft. "THIS IS MY WORLD, WELCOME!" "THANK YOU FOR BEING HERE!"

Let everybody be nice!

