When I hear this sound that awakens me, intimidating its way into my cloistered night, I write…

INTROVERT”

Topsy Turvy life went;

A matter of pride I meant;

To hide from would be emotion!

Laughing when I rather have cried with devotion!

Image

My soul was full of woe;

I traded a smile for a frown to show;

And hid a bleeding, torn heart-

Behind the act of a clown in delight!

Image

When my limbs were trembling and weak,

I could hide my fears and not speak.

I danced and sang without fears-

In front of the curtain of tears.

Image

I was acting, no one ever knew-

That my laughter was a tool, so new-

To hide a heart etched with sorrow-

Behind the mask of a fool till tomorrow…

Image

Let everybody be nice!

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 474 other followers

